He IS The Lifter of my Head

chatsworth-hall-0021

But you are a shield around me, O Lord; you bestow glory on me and lift up my head (Psalm 3:3).

When problems arise and the cares of this life surround us remember that God is in control. We can stand tall, throw our shoulders back, and hold our heads up in confidence knowing that we can do all things through Christ who strengthens us.

Very often, a song rings in my heart. It is a part of Psalm 3:3. “Thou O lord, art a shield about me, you’re my glory and the lifter of my head hallelujah you’re my glory and the lifter of my head.”
It ministers to me at the time I need it most. That is how God works. He meets us where we are. He loves us so much, that He gives us a song or a scripture to encourage us along life’s way.

He truly is the glory and the lifter of our heads!

Right now life is so very good….Lots of things have been happening since I last posted on here but the main thing is: I am falling so much in love with the ONE who has granted me much grace and favour…It really is wonderful. Thank You Jesus

Go into your day and be Blessed !!

Leave a comment