Presented Pure and Blameless

the-retreat-023

 

“Now to him who is able to keep you from stumbling and to present you blameless before the presence of his glory with great joy… “

Jude 24

     …as a bridegroom rejoices over his bride, so will your God rejoice over you.

Isaiah 62:5b

I find it tremendously humbling to realise that it is not by anything or anyone else that I can be presented to my Heavenly Father without spot or blemish because of Jesus , and his shedding of blood for my sins…

My whole eternity depends on my recognising the truth that I am a sinner and have sinned against God and yet as long as I ask His forgivness and am cleansed and forgiven He promises me that I will be presented to Him Pure and Blameless.

I am looking forward to that DAY on which I can see my Lord and Saviour , I can gaze upon His wonderful face and know that because of JESUS I am redeemed!!

I will spend eternity with Him.

As long as I walk daily with Him, forgetting not His benefits, I will look forward to knowing that nothing will please Jesus more than to see His bride presented to Him pure and blameless.

Dear Lord, I love you so much, more so, I’m glad that you love me. With all my heart, Thank You.

Leave a Reply

