It’s The Weekend!

This has been a busy week and it has almost ended ….again!!

Time flies by and waits for no man as they say, and how true is that!

I have been trying to get my home back into some kind of order since we had the decorators in a few weeks back, and this is proving to be a mammoth task…I have also put up some new net curtains and they look so white, fresh, and inviting…

My two dd’s are very busy this weekend wijh their ministries and serving and then we can hopefully chill out as a family….

 I want to do a very proper roast dinner tomorrow with all the trimmings…ermm yummy!

There is such a satisfied feeling when you work in the home and make it feel like a real home, that is lived in, baking smells flowing from the kitchen and everywhere seemingly obviously that people live there…I have changed so much.

Years ago I was so pick niggly about everywhere being so clean and tidy and presentable….went along with the addictions I had that we must appear to others as a good family with everything in order….such a bondage that was. Thanks God I am recovering and well too I may add!!

 On that note I am reminding myself that time spent with the Lord every day is vital and the only thing that can keep me from going back to those old ways, I need a daily dose of Jesus…

Look at this quote:

How different, when the soul is refreshed and made happy early in the morning, from what it is when, without spiritual preparation, the service, the trials, and the temptations of the day come upon one!

– George Mueller

isn’t that the truth…Please Lord, help me apply it and DO IT!

Leave a Reply

