Thank You Jesus

JESUS TAKE ME AS I AM

Words & Music: Dave Bryant

Jesus take me as I am,
I can come no other way.
Take me deeper into You,
Make my flesh life melt away.
Make me like a precious stone,
Crystal clear and finely honed.
Light of Jesus shining through,
Giving glory back to You.

I feel rather humbled today.

God in His divine mercy and Grace has shown me how much He loves me and how much He has given me in ways I am only just being able to grasp hold of.

I had an opportunity given me by another brother in Christ who lives 300 miles away to chat to and encourage another sister who he had met quite by chance and who needed to know that there was someone who understands….

NOW that IS God, no one can make that happen, and my God chose me…and I feel really humbled in my present human state.

Numbers 23:19 God is not a man, that he should lie,
       nor a son of man, that he should change his mind.
       Does he speak and then not act?
       Does he promise and not fulfill?

I just want to encourage you who may be feeling God is a million miles away that He is right besides you, he hears every cry, every hurt and is only a prayer away, so talk to Him. Cast all those cares and heavy loads His way…and look forward to a better day tomorrow.

Praying for you.

One thought on “Thank You Jesus

  1. Oh this is a favourite song too. It’s very true, we can’t change who we are, only God can do that. We can come no other way, and I’m glad he accepts us as we are.

Leave a Reply

