Father’s Day

face7.jpg 

 

Tomorrow, (sunday) is the day in which we honor our fathers’.

For me, personally it is tinged with sadness because I lost my dear, precious  father to a sudden illness in 1998. After 3 months of suffering, he left this world to be with Our Heavenly Father. Leaving me behind was breaking his heart, I saw that as he lay in the hospital bed and the tears streamed down his face as he listened to me tell him how much I loved him and would miss him. I knew he was off to a better place because my Pastor led him to the Lord as he lay in that  bed, unable to speak or move…He listened and blinked his eyes in acceptance of Jesus!!

I will celebrate the day with my husband tho, we have children that will bring him gifts and make a fuss for the day. And I will honor him as my wonderful husband and FATHER TO OUR CHILDREN.

I thank God that He is always with us and promises never to leave us..

 F aithful!“Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering
(for he is faithful that promised)
(Hebrews 10:23 KJV).”

A lways there!

“…for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee
(Hebrews 13:5 KJV).”

T rustworthy!

“…there hath not failed one word of all his good promises…
(1 Kings 8:56 KJV).”

H onoring!

“If any man serve me, let him follow me; and where I am, there shall also my servant be;
if any man serve me, him will my Father honor
(John 12:26 KJV).”

E ver-loving!

“…I have loved thee with an everlasting love;
therefore, with lovingkindness have I drawn thee
(Jeremiah 31:3 KJV).”

R ighteous!

“The Lord is righteous in all his ways, and holy in all his works
(Psalm 145:17 KJV).”

S upportive!

“Fear thou not; for I am with thee. Be no dismayed; for I am thy God.
I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee
with the right hand of my righteousness
(Isaiah 41:10 KJV).”


Dads are not perfect, and you may carry on your shoulders and in your heart a world of hurts. I have good news for you! You need carry them no more. For your Heavenly Father who loved the world SO much that He gave us His only Son waits to take YOUR world of hurts and make it His own; to give you new hope and a new beginning. He is your HEAVENLY Father. Your love and esteem now comes from Him. Receive it THIS day–and have the best Father’s Day in the WORLD!!

Watch this movie, am sure you have seen it before but it is so beautiful….

A Fathers’ Love Letter

Leave a Reply

