I Serve A Mighty, Awesome God

I am still floating after spending a weekend with 25 of my sisters in church at a weekend retreat up in Grange-Over-Sands.( near The Lake district)

My pastors wife has wanted to do this retreat since they came over from the States 16 years ago…so we were definitely in for a special time!!

The whole weekend has been so awesome. The theme was ‘The Bride of Christ’ and we were all touched by the Lord in so many ways, some of us same way, some in different ways. On the Sunday we had a particularly special time. She spoke on us being married to Christ, she ahd brought in her original wedding dress and had made each of us , all25 of us, a handmade bouquet of white roses.. 

We were all touched by the Holy Spirit.

One sister spoke on Intimacy with Christ and it was so challenging, beautiful and inspiring. Am still floating and in awe at the wonder of my God…

I rededicated my life back to Him as did everyone really and we are changed forever..never will be the same again!!

7 thoughts on “I Serve A Mighty, Awesome God

Leave a Reply

