Yeh! It’s Sunday…..and God is on the Move

Have been in pain all weekend with very bad toothache ( altho there is no tooth as it was extracted last Monday), but an area that was sutured. Think it’s infected …Am waiting to see an emergency dentist today as they could not get me in yesterday…ouch!!

Aside from that , It was my 23rd wedding anniversary yesterday too. 23 years of marriage to the same man, my bestest friend!!

Am so honoured to be able to say that. For several years it was so rocky that 23 years seemed a million years away!

Thank God for a man who was willing to seek God on how to sort things out …My dh husband loves me to pieces, he is always telling me so, but because of my past and damaged emotions, I was drawing further and further away from him. To the point that I was almost able to walk away from the relationship….

 Then came along Celebrate Recovery!! Whoo hoo…..God is soooooooooooo good….have been in there 3 years, 2 of which I co – lead. I have seen change after change take place in my life as well as many others through this awesome ministry. It is a growing ministry now here in the UK and God is moving it along fast through the churches as it is so needed. See Here for further info : http://www.purposedriven.co.uk/celrecovery.aspx

Only God knew what I needed, Only God could have done what has been done in My life and Only God knows ALL my past…and that is where it shall remain in the past!!

 Philippians 3: 13-14 Brothers, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

2 thoughts on “Yeh! It’s Sunday…..and God is on the Move

Leave a Reply

