Revelations

Romans 8:35 – 39  Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword? 36 As it is written:

“ For Your sake we are killed all day long;
       We are accounted as sheep for the slaughter.”
 

Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us. For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come,nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

I have just had the most dreadful two weeks…am talking real life scenarios….If it wasn’t for the fact I have been part of the recovery group in church I am convinced I may well have lost the plot…BIG time!!

You know, it is hard for me to confront issues that arise in my life concerning other people. I prefer to stay away or retreat from situations, but God is healing me on this and having me face and deal with them. I am doing so much better than I did at one time.

I have recently come to a place in my life where God has exposed some acquaintances ,whose opinions of me have hurt me and hurt even more so because I am not supposed to know this…it was revealed to me….I am stunned that someone would say such things formed out of their own opinions. This being another christian as well.

For one awful moment I was of a different frame of mind, one that God was not pleased with, and then I remembered…look for the good in people, Jesus does. Altho He does judge sin. So here I am, looking hard for that good…I will find it!!

 

3 thoughts on “Revelations

  1. Sweetheart. People can be so cruel sometimes, and damage us so horribly. You do have Him on your side, and you are having these revelations for a reason. So I’ll pray you can go with it and come out even stronger on the other side of it all. You are such a strong and loving woman, you know you can do this. Big hugs. M x x x

Leave a Reply

