A recent challenge!!

God is in the business of changing us to be more like His son isn’t He? Just why certain things have to take place for that to happen is to me , at times, so hard!!! ahhhhh

 I was reading Joshua earlier and V9 of chapter 1 states “Have I not commanded you?Be strong and of good courage, do not be afraid, nor be dismayed for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

I really was encouraged by this verse as I face many challenges in the coming weeks.

One of my daughters has Crohns disease and has had several flare ups making her quite ill. The hospital have now put her back on a 6 week drinks diet. She’s to have no food at all during this time.

Also, our church school closed officially last week before half term and this threw us into making quick prayerful decisions regarding the education of my 2 daughters. We shall home school the one with Crohns as she has almost completeed her school work anyway. We have applied for Anna to go to a local christian school but the down side of this is that it is fee paying…something we hadn’t bargained for but God is God and will make every provision for His children..

I take great comfort that while I am still in Celebrate Recovery I am able to look at some of these challenges with an open mind. There was a time I would have taken some stuff so personal but I can look beyond that now and see a differing view.

My recovery has been long, slow and ofern painful. However, the benefits far outweigh any of the negatives. I delight myself in the Lord my God. He is my rock and my shield and my ever present help in trouble.

6 thoughts on “A recent challenge!!

  1. I’m praying for you, sister. I’m so amazed at the strength and grace Jesus gives you. You are an inspiration. God bless you and strengthen you and make your light shine on brightly forever! For his glory. Hugs,
    Diana/R-E-D (I moved my blog)

  2. you’re right, God does change us, half the time I think it’s when we aren’t even aware it’s going on. praying for your daughter btw

  3. Keep it up. We are powerless. In my experience tough times are what brought me closer to God.
    Keep working your recovery! I have a question. If I wanted to home school my kid how would I get that started?

    Larry

Leave a Reply

