Saturday!

live.gif107littlegirl-for-paulette.jpg

 

It’s the weekend already and I have been laid up in bed with a flu type bug..yuk

Am up and about now and really niffed that I had to miss my P.U.S.H. prayer meeting this morning, at church.

Still, I do believe God allows us these times to capture our attention when He needs to.

Today was one of those days for me. I can hear and see more when I am not so distracted, and as a mother of 2 lively girls at home I guess I needed that time.

God has been ministering to my heart today, I was so needful of that.

Thank you to those of you who do not know me personally but took the time to comment on my blog. That means a lot to me.

God began to open a window and show me that if I would just take a little extra time I can see Him in the little things, you know , those gestures that we come across and don’t expect? It touches us in ways that God through His divine spirit will use to uplift and encourage a heart that is needing it.

I am reminded of how Jesus would slip away and spend time with the Father to get His wisdom and direction.

I know that I am being made more Christ like each day and this will not happen without the journey hitting a few bumps along the way…Just keep hold of me Lord..Amen

 

 

One thought on “Saturday!

Leave a Reply

