I Am A Friend Of God

Saddleback Church Worship – Friend of God

I am a Friend of God

This video is simply awesome.We sing this particular song in our Celebrate Recovery group and to be honest hadn’t seen it as I did today.

God sees me as His friend!! whoo Hoo, that gives me such joy…such incredible worth from One who deemed me worthy to die for..

I know He counts us all the same, we are the apple is in His eye, we are the love of His life. God’s heart skips a beat am sure when we call His name…

Presently, I am going through one of the hardest times in my life. Spiritually I feel so far from my friend but I know this time will pass, I can only be what I can as long as I am reaching forward.

There is a great sickness upon my family and a lethargy has settled in on some but I refuse to let that stop me. God has called me to serve, and serve I will.

3 thoughts on “I Am A Friend Of God

  1. That’s a lovely song. The Lord is my greatest, closest friend, the only one who NEVER lets me down. He’s so good. Praying he holds you close in his hand right now.

  2. Dear Friend of God,

    Please know that you are not alone! Jesus holds us in His hand and promises to never let us go, no matter what! There were times in my life that I felt very alone. But God lifted me up. Wait on Him… search His Word… keep seeking His face. Please know I am praying and that I care.

    In Jesus’ love,
    Your sister in Christ,
    Susan
    CWO Blog Ring Member
    http://www.livingtheadventurouslife.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

