Friday morning!!

gmapple.jpg

Hi

You know when you have plans for the day and then it all changes in the blink of an eye? I know most of the time it has to be a divine intervention for reasons only known at the time to the Father. I was almost ready to take my girls to our church school when my dh discovered one of our car tyres had a puncture and he was unable (timewise) to repair it for us…ne’r mind, I decided getting stressed was out of the question and we would get schooling at home as we do anyway, 2/3 days a week… Anyway, time to reflect and ponder on the season we are in. Everyone seems so busy and so taken in with the buying up of stuff for Christmas, O how many have no idea what we are celebrating!! I love to take hold of opportunities God gives me to tell them!! Christmas is every day for me, at least most of the time, when I think of where I have been, where I am going, I can’t help but burst into song and joy and love fills my whole being…God is always gonna be there for me even when I feel others aren’t or can’t be… I had a lovely unexpected phone call off a lady I *met* on a christian website who has battled breast cancer and recently had a double mastectomy. You know she encouraged my heart to hear how God has held and kept her through so much. She was positive and undoubtedly loves the Lord so much. It’s those precious moments the Lord uses to encourage my heart that I am loved…

One thought on “Friday morning!!

Leave a Reply

